Staff and Volunteers


Heidi Klaassen (Administrator) is a Calgary-based writer and editor. Her work has appeared in Salon, The Calgary Herald, Westword, Living Hyphen, Literary Heist, Alberta Views, and The Sprawl. Her personal essay, “Been Caught Stealing: Life Inside The Lorraine” was a finalist for the 2021 Digital Publishing Awards. Heidi holds a BA and a Certificate in Creative Writing from the University of Calgary and a Professional Editing Standards Certificate from Queen’s University.


We are grateful to the following CNFC members who volunteer their time and energy to support our efforts.

Online Programming Committee

Chris Moore (chair)
Michèle Dawson Haber
Danielle Metcalfe-Chenail
Myrna Kostash
Donna Besel

Membership Committee

Margaret Lynch (chair)
Lenore Rowntree
Bernadette Wagner

Marketing & Communications

Margaret Lynch (chair)
Fiona Campbell
AnnMarie McKinnon
Višnja Milidragović

Fundraising and Program Development

Marsha Faubert (chair)
Taslim Jaffer
Jessica Payne

2023 Conference Planning Committee

Margaret Lynch (chair)
Fiona Campbell
Danielle Metcalfe-Chenail
Sue Nador
Sandra Phinney
Wanda Taylor

2023 CNFC-HLR Nonfiction Contest

Nancy O’Rourke (Coordinator)
Readers (TBD)


Like us on Facebook
Join the conversation on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram